Partly Cloudy
High 81° / Low 62°
Chance of a Thunderstorm
High 82° / Low 70°

Alumni tourney winners

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This year’s Yellow Springs High School alumni basketball tournament ended in another battle between the classes of 2004 and 2002–2003, with the class of ’04 winning for the second consecutive year. The 2004 team was led by Jordan Skinner, Anthony Brandon, and Rory Hotaling, all of whom made the all-tournament team.

The runners-up never gave up, as they tried a series of different come backs but couldn’t quite get over the hump. They were led by Brent Robinson, Paul Hall, and Joe Martin, all of whom made the all-tournament team, and Matt Wallace, who had honorable mention. Other players making the all-tournament team were Cary Cordell from the classes of ’92 and before, Issa Walker and Brad Benning-Clark from the classes of ’05-’06, Ryan Silvert from ’07-’09, and Jason Randolph from the classes of ’93-’01.

Topics: ,

No comments yet for this article.

Please complete to show you’re a human: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Alumni tourney winners

by YS News Staff