Submit your thoughts as a graduating senior

Articles About Ohio News Media Association

  • News loses, staffers awarded

    Despite the loss, the News was happy to accept a handful of individual awards, including first place for news coverage for the entire staff.

  • Editorial | A loss for the News, a win for news

    “It can be difficult to maintain the distance required for reporting when the things you cover affect you just as deeply as they might affect your readers — your neighbors, really.”

  • Yellow Springs News wins again at Hooper Awards

    For the 12th year in a row, the Yellow Springs News won the top prize at an annual state competition for weekly newspapers.

  • News wins top prize, for eighth year in a row

    Small town, big win The Yellow Springs News won the top prize, Newspaper of the Year, in its size category for the eighth year in a row at last week’s Ohio News Media Association conference in Columbus. See an article on the win on page 7. Shown above is the News staff: front row from left, Advertising Director Robert Hasek, Eternity the news­hound, Village Desk Editor Lauren “Chuck” Shows and Reporter Megan Bachman. In back from left, Designer Suzanne Szempruch, Reporter Carol Simmons, Editor Diane Chiddister, Reporter Audrey Hackett and Designer Matt Minde. (Photo by the self-timer)

    The Yellow Springs News won the Newspaper of the Year award, the highest honor in its size division, for the eighth year in a row at the annual convention of the Ohio News Media Association (formerly Ohio Newspaper Association). The event took place Feb. 8 and 9 in Columbus.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :