Subscribe Anywhere

Brad Benning-Clark, YSHS class of 2006, charged to the hoop at an alumni basketball game held last Friday, while Ryan Phillips guarded and Kody McDonald trailed. (Photo by Megan Bachman)

YSHS alumni return for tournament

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

At the Yellow Springs High alumni basketball tournament held last weekend, former Bulldog stars went head-to-head.

The 2010 alumni team took the championship after triumphing over the 2006 team, 86–49, in the weekend’s opening match. In the final, team 2010 met team 2004, which advanced to the final with a win over the 1996–2000 alumni by a close score of 57–52.

Though the traditional Yellow Springs High School alumni basketball tournament is held in the winter, this year a summer tournament was added.

Joe Lawhorn of team 2006 put in shot from under the basket while Ian Wimberly, left, and Issa Walker, right, guarded. (Photo by Megan Bachman)


Topics: ,

No comments yet for this article.

The Yellow Springs News encourages respectful discussion of this article.
You must to post a comment.

Don't have a login? Register for a free account.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :